Krisi MacPherson (fallen_krisi) wrote in oisre,
Krisi MacPherson

Oisre Demo now available!

I do realize I don't post in this thing often enough, as free time escapes me these days. But in case you didn't already read on the Oisre website, the band now has their demo CD available for purchase.

The demo CD has 7 tracks, including tunes by Liz Carroll, James Kelly, Diarmaid Moyuilian, and other friends of the band, plus some of Oisre's own compositions:

1. The Diplodocus/Eve's Jig
2. Nil Se Na La (song)
3. Whoo!/MacArthur Road/Johnny D's/Waiting by the Door (reels)
4. Kimiad (Breton air)
5. Gwendal/The Paper Bird (Breton march/ridee)
6. The Quiet Joys of Brotherhood (song)
7. The Raveled Hank of Yarn/Snot Rocket (reels)

A couple of these tunes can be heard on their website, CD's are $10, plus s&h costs, and all CD inquiries can be made to, subject: CD orders.

Q: "So that's the demo... when's the actual full-length CD due?"

A: I have no idea, unfortunately. Rumours were floating around that it may be recorded sometime in September. The full-length CD is expected to have at least 3 additional tracks to their current demo, with some of the songs redone.

Q: "What part in the Oisre regime do you play, O' Answerer of the Questions?"

A: My part got cut. Wait, I never had a part. Wait... I'm their Canadian connection. That's right. =P

Q: "Krisi, why are you making up questions?"

A: Well, I was given the day off of one of my jobs, am currently running on 4 hours sleep and a Timmy's (coffee), and I'm bored. *Sighs heavily and wombles away*

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
  • 1 comment